“The siren call of the blowjob renders all men powerless. That’s how girls trick ya into marryin’ them!”

Never a truer statement.

Well the first part, anyway.

So this summer has half been about experiencing shit, catching up with new and old friends alike and trying to find myself.

“That is about the gayest thing I’ve ever heard.” Yep, Nathan Young, you’re right.

Trying to find ‘who you are’ is one of the most stupid things I ever thought of attempting. Why should I, or we find ourselves? It isn’t our purpose, not our objective, or vocation.

Instead of bending the knee(s) *hue* to society’s expectations, why can’t I simply get on with my life without giving a fuck about who I am, who I will be, and just enjoy my seemingly ignorant-stupor, my desire to learn, and my complete confused-as-shit head and trust it to do as it will?

Something happened today which I didn’t expect to. Nobody knows what happened. What I did.

But it was incredible. Something I hadn’t experienced in nearing on a year and a half.

It’s one of those rare moments where you question yourself whether you do tell your closest friends, and realise that is surprisingly more satisfactory to remain in tranquil privacy, remaining mute. 

Finding who I am? Fuck off, I’m quite happy with myself at the moment. Experiences like today prove there is still opportunities to get, or become what I want to. There is always a chance, somewhere, no matter what anybody else says.NATHANYOUNG

“We fucked up, bigger and better than any generation that came before us!”

Three fitting Nathan Young quotes, ffs how right can a cynical, sarcastic, quite optimistic arsehole actually be?

Always, is the answer.

Leave a Reply

